Download app

 

Senior Management

Bassel Gamal-CEO

Mr. Bassel Gamal

Group Chief Executive Officer

Mr. Bassel Gamal, holds the position of QIB's Group CEO since February 2013; having amassed over 25 years of experience in the banking and finance industry. He’s currently the Chairman of QIB-UK and a Board Member of Qinvest. His career started with Commercial International Bank (Chase National Bank) in Egypt, in 1990 for more than a decade.

In 2001, he joined Ahli United Bank Group in Bahrain during which he held many positions, last of which was Senior Deputy Group CEO - Banking Group. He was Ahli Bank's Deputy CEO in Qatar from 2004 until 2006, at which point he moved on to become the CEO until early 2009.

Tarek Fawzi

Mr. Tarek Youssef Fawzi

General Manager - Wholesale Banking Group

Senior banking executive with over 32 years of international experience predominantly in Corporate Banking, Investment and Treasury domains with reputable international & regional banks. He holds Bachelor of Economics and Business Administration from The American University in Cairo. Tarek started his banking career with Arab African International Bank in Egypt and progress his career with leading banks such as Chase International Bank, Misr America International Bank, Burgan Bank – Kuwait, National Bank of Oman in Sultanate Oman, Masherq Bank UAE. His last position prior to joining QIB was CEO and Country Head of Mashreq Bank – Egypt.

D. Anand

Mr. Dorai Anand

General Manager - Personal Banking Group

He has over 20 years' experience in banking industry, particularly in retail banking, consumer assets business, customer service & operations. Mr. Anand has held various senior Management roles during his tenure with both world's leading conventional and Islamic banks. Most of his career have been with Citi Bank however for the last 8 years he has been associated with Al Rajhi Bank - Saudi Arabia. Prior to joining QIB Anand was General Manager - Retail Banking Group with Al Rajhi Bank.

Constantinos

Mr. Constantinos Constantinides

Chief Strategy Officer

Constantinos Constantinides (Dinos) joined QIB as Chief Strategy Officer to lead the Bank's transformation program. Prior to that Dinos held various senior roles at Al Rajhi Bank for the last eight years. Since 2007, he has been the General Manager of Strategy for Al Rajhi Bank responsible for business development and regional expansion. Previously he was Deputy General Manager in Retail Banking. As a management consultant with Accenture for seven years, he has led several strategic initiatives for European banks and financial institutions. Holds an MBA in International Strategy from University of Birmingham.

Khalefa Al Mesalam

Mr. Khalefa Al Mesalam

Head of Human Capital Group

Khalefa has 15 years of banking experience, with a blend of retail banking and human capital management expertise gained with leading international and regional banks. He started his banking career with HSBC Qatar in the Retail Banking division and progressed to various lead roles in Customer Service, Branches and Human Resource Quality Control. He also held leading positions in Retail Banking in the Commercial Bank of Qatar and his last assignment prior to joining QIB was as Group Recruitment Manager with Al Khaliji Bank. He joined QIB In 2011 as Head of Talent Acquisition & Manpower Planning – a division within the Human Capital Group – from where he progressed to his current role.

Rakesh-Sanghvi-CRO

Mr. Rakesh Sanghvi

Chief Risk Officer

Rakesh is a Chartered Accountant (FCA) from the Institute of Chartered Accountants of India and a CISA qualification holder from the USA. He carries 29 years of rich experience in Risk, Corporate Banking and Corporate Finance with the “Big 4” accounting firms and banks in the region. He worked with Ernst & Young in Bahrain for its audit and consulting practice. Before joining QIB in 2013 he was the Group Head of Risk Management at Ahli United Bank in Bahrain. He led the Corporate Finance unit of the bank and spent over 10 years in Corporate Banking in Bahrain; and with Ahli Bank in Qatar dealing with a wide variety of industry sectors and clients.

Hemani

Mr. Gourang Hemani

Chief Finance Officer

He carries 22 years of accounting and Finance experience with international banks and with leading audit firms. Gourang started his carrier with Price Waterhouse Coopers - India and progressed through Standard Chartered Bank - India followed by long standing career with Banque Saudi Fransi in Saudi Arabia for 15 years handling various roles including Asset Liability Management, Treasury Middle Office, Financial Planning. His last assignment, prior to joining QIB was with Banque Saudi Fransi as Deputy Chief Financial Officer. He is a CFA Charter holder, FRM, Chartered Accountant from India.

تحميل التطبيق

 

الإدارة التنفيذية

Bassel Gamal-CEO

السيد/ باسل جمال

الرئيس التنفيذي للمجموعة

يشغل السيد باسل جمال منصب الرئيس التنفيذي لمجموعة المصرف منذ فبراير2013 حيث يتمتع بخبرة تزيد عن 22 سنة وكفاءة مصرفية معروفة في أسواق المال والمصارف، بدأت في البنك التجاري الدولي (بنك تشيس الأهلي سابقاً) في مصر عام 1990 واستمرت على مدار عشر سنوات.

التحق بمجموعة البنك الأهلي المتحد بمملكة البحرين منذ عام 2001 وشغل عدداً من المناصب المرموقة في المجموعة وعمل كنائب رئيس تنفيذي للبنك الأهلي- قطر ثم رئيساً تنفيذياً للبنك خلال الفترة من 2004 الى 2009. وكان آخر منصب شغله هناك هو النائب الأول للرئيس التنفيذي لمجموعة الأهلي المتحد – المجموعة المصرفية.

Tarek Fawzi

السيد/ طارق يوسف فوزي

مدير عام الخدمات المصرفية للشركات

مدير تنفيذي مصرفي يحمل اكثر من 32 عاما من الخبرة المصرفية، 25 عاماً منها في دول الخليج (الكويت، عمان، الامارات والسعودية) وخاصةً في مجال تمويل الشركات حيث عمل مع العديد من البنوك المرموقة عالمياً ومحلياً، ويحمل شهادة بكالوريوس في مجال الاقتصاد وإدارة الأعمال من الجامعة الأمريكية بالقاهرة. بدأ مسيرته المهنية مع البنك العربي الأفريقي الدولي في جمهورية مصر العربية وتابع مسيرته المهنية مع العديد من البنوك الرائدة مثل بنك تشيس الدولي بدولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة، وبنك مصر أمريكا الدولي، بنك برقان بدولة الكويت، البنك الوطني العماني بسلطنة عمان، وبنك المشرق بدولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة. وكانت اخر مهمة له قبل انضمامه إلى المصرف هي الرئيس تنفيذي والمدير الإقليمي لفروع بنك المشرق بجمهورية مصر العربية.

D. Anand

السيد/ دوراي أناند

مدير عام الخدمات المصرفية للأفراد

لدى السيد/ أناند ما يزيد عن عشرين عاماً من الخبرة في المجال المصرفي خصوصاً في تمويل وخدمات الأفراد وخدمة العملاء والعمليات. كما تقلد السيد/ أناند العديد من المناصب الإدارية الرفيعة خلال عمله فيُ بنوك تقليدية وإسلامية رائدة. وعلى الرغم من أن جُلّ خبرته في سيتي بنك إلا أنه قضى آخر ثمانية أعوام مع مصرف الراجحي بالمملكة العربية السعودية. وكان آخر منصب شغله قبل التحاقه بالمصرف كان مدير عام مجموعة تمويل وخدمات الأفراد بمصرف الراجحي.

Constantinos

السيد/ كونستانتينوس كونستانتينيدس

مدير عام المجموعة الاستراتيجية

استلم السيد/ كونستانتينوس كونستانتينيدس (دينوس) منصب المدير العام للمجموعة لوضع الاستراتيجيات ليقود برنامج تغيير المصرف. قبل ذلك تولى السيد دينوس عدة مناصب عليا في مصرف الراجحي على مدى السنوات الثمانية الماضية. منذ العام 2007، أصبح المدير العام لقسم الاستراتيجية في مصرف الراجحي ومسؤولاً عن تطوير العمل التجاري والتوسع الإقليمي. قبل ذلك، كان نائب المدير العام في الخدمات المصرفية للأفراد. وبصفته استشاري إداري في أكسنتشر لمدة 7 أعوام قام بمبادرات استراتيجية للبنوك الأوربية والمؤسسات المالية. لديه شهادة ماجستير في التخطيط الاستراتيجي الدولي من جامعة بيرمنغهام.

Khalefa Al Mesalam

السيد/ خليفة المسلم

رئيس مجموعة الموارد البشرية

لديه 15 عاماً في الخدمات المصرفية، حيث عمل في عدة إدارات كالخدمات المصرفية للأفراد وإدارة الموارد البشرية في كبرى المؤسسات المصرفية الدولية والإقليمية. وقد بدأ مسيرته المهنية في المجال المصرفي مع HSBC قطر في قطاع الخدمات المصرفية للأفراد قبل أن يتولى عدداً من الأدوار المختلفة في قسم خدمة العملاء، وشبكة الفروع وجودة الخدمة في الموارد البشرية. ثم انتقل إلى قطاع الخدمات المصرفية للأفراد في البنك التجاري وكان آخر منصب شغله قبل الانضمام إلى المصرف مدير التوظيف للمجموعة في البنك الخليجي. انضم إلى المصرف في عام 2011 كرئيس قطاع التوظيف وتخطيط القوى العاملة ضمن مجموعة الموارد البشرية، ومنه انتقل إلى منصبه الحالي.

Rakesh-Sanghvi-CRO

السيد/ راكاش سانجافي

المدير العام لمجموعة المخاطر

راكيش هو محاسب قانوني زميل في معهد المحاسبين القانونيين الهندي وحاصل على شهادة مدقق نظم معلومات معتمد (CISA) من الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية. يتمتع راكيش بـ 29 عاماً من الخبرة الواسعة في العمل لدى شركات المحاسبة "الأربعة الكبار" (Big 4) وغيرها من البنوك في المنطقة، في مجال إدارة المخاطر والخدمات المصرفية للشركات وتمويل الشركات. وعمل في مجال التدقيق والاستشارة لدى شركة إرنست آند يونغ في البحرين. وقبل انتقاله للعمل في المصرف عام 2013، كان يشغل منصب مدير إدارة المخاطر في البنك الأهلي المتحد في البحرين، حيث قاد وحدة تمويل الشركات. وأمضى أكثر من 10 أعوام في العمل في مجال الخدمات المصرفية للشركات في البحرين. وفي عمله لدى البنك الأهلي في قطر تعامل راكيش مع مجموعة واسعة من العملاء وقطاعات الأعمال.

Hemani

السيد/ جورانج هيماني

مدير عام المجموعة المالية

يمتلك 22 سنة من الخبرة في مجال المالية والمحاسبة في بنوك عالمية ومع شركات تدقيق رائدة. بدأ السيد/ جورانج مهنته مع برايس وتر هاوس كووبر – الهند ومن ثم انتقل إلى بنك ستاندرد تشارترد- الهند ثم إلى البنك السعودي الفرنسي في المملكة العربية السعودية حيث عمل لمدة 15 عاماً وفي عدة مناصب منها إدارة الأصول والخصوم، مكتب الخزينة، التخطيط المالي. آخر تكليف له قبل انضمامه لمصرف قطر الإسلامي مع البنك السعودي الفرنسي كان نائب الرئيس التنفيذي للشؤون المالية. وهو محلل مالي معتمد، مدير مخاطر مالية معتمد ومحاسب قانوني معتمد في الهند.

Mr. Lav Kataria

السيد لاف كاتاريا

المدير العام لمجموعة العمليات وتكنولوجيا المعلومات

يتمتع السيد كاتاريا بخبرة عالمية تزيد عن 28 عاماً في قطاع العمليات وتكنولوجيا المعلومات في المصارف. يحمل درجة الماجستير في إدارة الأعمال التجارية الدولية من معهد الهند الدولي للعلوم والهندسة IIFT دلهي – الهند، وشهادة في التطور الرقمي من كلية هارفارد لدراسات الأعمال ببوسطن في الولايات المتحدة. تولى العديد من المناصب العليا مع مصارف رائدة مثل مدير العمليات والتكنولوجيا لسيتي بنك في الهند وسنغافورة (منطقة آسيا والمحيط الهادئ) ورئيس العمليات في بنك باركليز – الامارات لمناطق افريقيا والشرق الاوسط، كما عمل مع البنك السعودي الهولندي في السعودية. وقبل انضمامه إلى المصرف كانت آخر مهامه هي العمل كمستشار للعديد من الشركات الاستشارية الرائدة لدعم عدد من المصارف في المنطقة.